The Indian Hill Braves Men’s Lacrosse program (9-6) have earned a #3 seed (of 17 teams) in Region 8 of the OHSAA State tournament and will play Franklin in the first round at Historic Tomahawk Stadium on Tuesday, May 16th at 7:30 PM. Before the tournament starts, IH will face Turpin in a rescheduled, final regular season tilt on Thursday May 11 at 7:00 PM at Tomahawk.

On Monday night, the Varsity Men’s Lacrosse team beat the Seven Hills 9-4 on the Stingers’ Senior Night in a match up of two top D2 teams in Southwest Ohio. Seven Hills is currently ranked #4 in Southwest Ohio D2, the Braves #3 (and #11 in the state).

The Braves got off to a slow start offensively in the first quarter, scoring only 1 by sophomore Zander Johnston, while the defense and goalie Brook McClay held the Stingers scoreless. The second quarter saw the Braves score 5 goals, 2 by sophomore Wyatt Fruland, and one by each Ryan Fixler, Jimmy Brunette, and Zander Johnston.

The IH Varsity Men’s Lacrosse team saw its four game win streak snapped on April 17th at the hands of the hungry Loveland Tigers with a 17-10 loss. The game marked the first time since the season opener that the Braves offense failed to score 13 or more goals, and the highest scoring output the defense has allowed all season. The Braves move to 4-3 on the season.

2017 Boys LAX Highlight Reel

2017 Boys LAX Team Photos

Boys Lacrosse Video Archives

Click On "PLAYLIST" below to see all the videos in this series. Once you select a video to play, click on "PLAYLIST" again to TOGGLE the menu OFF

Boys Lacrosse Statistics

Boys Lacrosse Captains

2017-Owen Taylor, Evan Youngblood, Matt Sorenson, Jimmy Brunette
2016-Cam McMillan, Grant Gottdiner, Owen Taylor, Chuck Long, Kai Noahr
2015- Mitchell Trout, Samuel Markiewitz, Austin Schneider, James Pflughaupt, Cameron McMillan
2014 - Matt Young, Ben Frazier, Michael Hamilton, Brad Collins
2013 - Tanner Landstra, Tres Irvine, Alec Taylor
2012 - Daron Artis, Rob Becker, Luke Lewis, Jordan Schriner
2011 – Jake Thomas, Rob Becker, Jordan Schriner
2010 – Jake Thomas, James Lackman, Max Hendricks, AJ Froehlich
2009 – Ted Bolser, Kain Meurer, Andy Pipes, AJ Froehlich
2008 – Nick Keriakis, Matt Keller, Ross Lockwood, Steven Krall
2007 - Michael Gawne, David Krehbiel, Kevin McFarland, Ryan Murray
2006 – Andrew Keriakis, Danny Johnson, Case Cousino, Franco Aguirre
2005 – Matt Ambrose, Alex Cole, Chris Dunham, David Kereiakes
2004 – Eddie Farrugia, Matt McCaw, Cole Cousino
2003 – Chris Stokley, Ross Bextamuller, Sean Chamberlin
2002 – Jamie Campbell, Jameson Muth, Mike Tuddenham, Brady Ward, Bill Zimmer
2001 – Andrew Debord, Price McLane, Chad Von Lehman
2000 – Jason McCaw, Winn Perry
1999 – Todd Johnston, Ryan Reckman, Peter Snow